City of Kiel Officials 


Mayor Mike Steinhardt - 
(920) 894-3764 (email)

1st District:  Jeremy Fromm - (920) 286-1546 (email)

2nd District: John Korb - (920) 286-0443 (email)

3rd District: John Brocker (City Council President) - (920) 894-3567 (email)

4th District: Kathy Schuette - (920) 894-4929 (email)

5th District: Bill Krueger - (920) 918-2726  (email)

6th District: Alice Achter - (920) 894-7241 (email)



City Hall main telephone line: (920) 894-2909

Administrator - Casey Witterholt (email)

Ambulance Service Director - Dick Isely (email)

Assessor - Paul Denor (email)

Building Inspector - Paul Birschbach (email)

City Council President - John Brocker (email)

Chief of Police - Joe Jeanty (email)

Clerk-Treasurer - Krystal Karls (email)

Community Services Manager - Melissa Brandt (email)

Emergency Management Director - Joe Jeanty (email)

Fire Chief - Robert H. Hennings (email)

General Manager of Utilities - Kris August (email)

Librarian - Julia Davis (email)

Medical Director - Scott Kunkel

Municipal Attorney - Gary Jahn

Municipal Judge - Dean M. Dietrich



Electric, Ordinances, and Elections
Krueger, Korb

Water, Assessments, Equalization, and Industry
     Brocker, Fromm

 Achter, Korb

Police, Fire, and Public Health
     Schuette, Fromm

Recreation, Accounts, Claims, and Relief
     Krueger, Schuette

Salary and Budget
     Krueger, Fromm

Streets and Sidewalks
     Achter, Brocker

Wastewater, Sewers, City Property, Parks, and Celebrations
     Korb, Achter

Bargaining Committee
Mike Steinhardt, John Brocker, Jeremy Fromm, John Korb, and Casey Witterholt

Board of Appeals
Mark Schuh, Jerry Vandermause, Keith Raquet, Brian Manz, and Jack Lechler

Board of Review
     John Brocker, Alice Achter, Bill Krueger, Mike Steinhardt, and Casey Witterholt

Business Improvement District Board
     Jeremy Fromm, Steve Nothem, Ron Langenfeld, Mary Christel, and Bob Schoenborn

Community Center Committee
Jane Voigt, Ann Roe, Alice Achter, Connie Steinhardt, Brian Post, Theresa Post, Jennifer Hildebrandt, John Hildebrandt, and Nancy Zimmermann

East Shore Recycling Commission
     Casey Witterholt, Mike Steinhardt - alternate

Economic Development
 John Korb, Brad Ebert, Joan Lechler, Missy Brandt, Jill Preissner, Steve Nothem, and David Stoelting

Great Lakes Utilities Board of Directors
   Kris August, Casey Witterholt - alternate

Housing Authority
Harley Streiber, Jr., Dawn Mueller, Larry Desmidt, and David Dedering, Nathan Bortz, and Dawn Mueller

Incinerator Commission
Mayor Mike Steinhardt, Bill Krueger - alternate

Kiel-New Holstein (Solomon) Trail Committee
Mike Steinhardt, Alice Achter, Casey Witterholt - alternate

Library Board
     Lindsey Bortz, Carolyn Johnson, Faye Billmann, Deb Heus, Drew Kordus, Alice Achter, Becky Achter, David Stoelting, and Brian Murphy.

Park Board
Jane Voigt, Melissa Brandt, Kris Tarnowski, Gina Ziegelbauer, and Connie Steinhardt.

Plan Commission
Mayor-Mike Steinhardt, Council Member - Bill Krueger, Park Board Member - Gina Ziegelbauer, Eric Voland, John Moritz, Pete Tarnowski, and James Fromm

Police and Fire
Ann Roe, Pete Tarnowski, and Dawn Mueller

Rockville Millpond Management District
   John Brocker


Official Paper
Tri-County News

Official Depository
Associated Bank, Bank First National, Collins State Bank, Premier Financial Credit Union, and Local Government Investment Pool